Asparagus. Yum.

I can’t stop cutting asparagus into little pieces. Such nice, crunchy tidbits. I tend to emulate Molly Watson of The Dinner Files with this dish.

She sautees in a bit of garlic and ginger, but I was out of ginger this time and managed with only garlic. She also throws in some green onion, which is nice too. This time I went super simple.

  • Chop asparagus down to a size you like
  • Sautee in some garlic (ginger too, if you’ve got some) for a couple minutes
  • Cover for another 5-8 minutes until asparagus is tender, but still has some bite
  • Remove and toss with olive oil and lemon juice
  • I topped with some zest and parmesan, because I think such embellishments are fun, oh, and delicious
Leave a Reply

