Beets, beets, beets!

We got some yummy little beets in the CSA last week. I was roasting a chicken, so threw these in the oven too stirred in a little oil and salt after trimming. It was kind of nice that they were so small as they cooked up in twenty five minutes or so and were super sweet. I steamed the greens for a couple minutes and squeezed some lemon juice on them. I don’t like beet greens as much as other bitter greens – they seem a bit too thick, or perhaps I just don’t know how to cook them. Life is good when these are my troubles.

Leave a Reply

