Rachel made Zucchini Cake!

Well, Rachel made this one – and thank goodness because I was a bit daunted by the two giant zucchinis that came in our CSA. Perhaps coincidentally I was in bed all morning and most of the afternoon being sick, so Rachel picked up the food and went right to working cooking up delicious treats. The secret she says is the cardamom and orange. ‘What a Combo,” she said dreamily. This one is from Martha Stewart Living as well – Rachel just started subscribing. I tried to find a link, but couldn’t, and I’m not that interested in typing it all out. I’m sure if you found this post, you’ll find a tasty recipe too.

2 Comments on “Rachel made Zucchini Cake!”

  1. Heidi says:

    Thanks Rachel! That looks very yummy! I have made some great bread with the zucchini but am ready for something new!! Will look it up and give it a try!

  2. Mary says:

    That looks light and delicious, I am also going to try that out when my zucchinis are ready to pick. Let me know if you want to make a chocolate zucchini cake, I have a fabulous recipe. Jonathan won’t even realize he is eating zucchinis!


Leave a Reply

